Montenegro is a small country, but has highly varied landscapes, with mountains, a beautiful coastline, historic towns and numerous churches and monasteries (the Serbian Orthodox monastery of Ostrog, embedded in a cliff, deserves special attention. It is one of the most visited pilgrimage destinations in the Balkans). Kotor Bay is probably one of the most beautiful bays in the world. The town of Koto, a beautifully preserved medieval fortified city, is just as amazing.

Weather: There’s something for everyone in Montenegro. While the winter is mild on the Adriatic coast, it is cold in the northern mountains, with heavy snow fall. In summer, it’s hot everywhere (32-33 °C high average in Podgorica), a little less on the coast where the sea breezes blow. The water temperature reaches 21 °C in the month of June and up to 25 °C in August.

Sailing conditions: Montenegro, otherwise known as the Pearl of the Mediterranean, is an excellent sailing area for regatta sailors or cruisers. Summer is the best season for sailing in Montenegro, with a temperature of around 30 degrees, exquisitely calm moorings and a clear sea. Montenegro offers some wonderful sights between Kotor and Bar.

 

Practical Information

Flights: Several companies such as Montenegro Airline, Jat Airways, Niki, Air Berlin, Air France, Swissair, Kenya Airways. Paris / Tiva 200 € to 400 €

Papers: No visa required, just a valid passport.

Vaccination: No vaccines required.

Currency: Euro €

Language: Montenegrin. Italian is spoken on the coast.

Time zone: CET

Tourist Office: http://www.montenegro.travel/

Le Monténégro est petit en terme de superficie, mais il possède des paysages très variés, des montagnes, une côte superbe, des villes historiques et de nombreuses églises et monastères, (le monastère orthodoxe serbe d’Ostrog mérite une attention particulière, encastré dans une falaise c’est l’une des destinations de pèlerinage les plus visitées dans les Balkans). La baie de Kotor est probablement l’une des plus belles baies au monde. La ville de Kotor est tout aussi étonnante, c’est une ville médiévale fortifiée très bien préservée.

Météo : Il y en a pour tous les goûts au Monténégro. Si l’hiver est doux sur le littoral de l’Adriatique, il est glacial dans les montagnes du Nord, où tombe un épais manteau de neige. L’été, il fait chaud partout (32-33 °C de moyenne haute à Podgorica), un peu moins sur les côtes où soufflent les vents marins. La température de l’eau atteint 21 °C dès le mois de Juin et jusqu’à 25 °C en Août.

Condition de navigation : Le Monténégro, autrement appelé la Perle de la Méditerrané, est une zone de navigation excellente que ce soit pour les voileux en régate ou pour les plaisanciers en croisière. L’été reste la meilleure saison pour naviguer au Monténégro. Avec une température avoisinant les 30 degrés, des mouillages au calme exquis et une mer translucide, le Monténégro offre des croisières de toute beauté entre Kotor et Bar.

 

Informations pratiques

Vols : Plusieurs compagnies telles que Montenegro Airline, Jat Airways, Niki, Air Berlin, Air France, Swiss, Kenya Airways.Prix Moyen Paris / Tiva : 200€ à 400€

Papiers : Pas besoin de visa, juste le passeport en cours de validité.

Vaccin : Pas de vaccin exigé.

Monnaie : Euro €

Langue : Monténégrin, et l’Italien pratiqué sur le  littoral.

Pas de décalage horaire

 

Office du tourisme : http://www.montenegro.travel/